Yeasayer – Amen & Goodbye Released 1st April

£20.99 – Indies Only Coloured LP

Yeasayer have announced a new album, the followup to 2012’s Fragrant World. Amen & Goodbye is out April 1 on Mute.
The album art features sculptures by David Altmejd. Altmejd’s sculptures were also in the mysterious video teasers the band released recently, and they come to life in the bonkers new video for “I Am Chemistry,” which features vocals by Suzzy Roche of the Roches.
Yeasayer recorded the album at Outlier Inn Studio in upstate New York, with help from Joey Waronker.

Amen & Goodbye:
1 Daughters of Cain
2 I Am Chemistry
3 Silly Me
4 Half Asleep
5 Dead Sea Scrolls
6 Prophecy Gun
7 Computer Canticle 1
8 Divine Simulacrum
9 Child Prodigy
10 Gerson’s Whistle
11 Uma
12 Cold Night
13 Amen & Goodbye

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB