Swans – White Light From The Mouth Of Infinity / Love Of Life (Released 4th December)

£41.99 – Limited x 3 LP and Bonus CD box Set






Swans continue their remastered reissues series on Mute / Young God Records with the release of White Light from the Mouth of Infinity and Love of Life on 4 December 2015.

The two albums will be initially released as a limited vinyl box set and presented in the original restored artwork, which includes paintings by Deryk Thomas. The 2500 micron black lined box – with original logo in silver foil block in black paper – will also include 2 rare posters, a CD of outtakes, rarities, contemporaneous live recordings and a download code for both albums.

In addition, White Light from the Mouth of Infinity and Love of Life will be available as a 3xCD set (which will include the bonus disc) and digitally.

White Light from the Mouth of Infinity, Swans’ seventh studio album originally released in 1991, is considered the starting point for the second section of Swans’ inimitable history. Described as “…the glistening, glimmering sounds of the pensive countryside” by Stereogum, this will be the first time White Light from the Mouth of Infinity has been available on vinyl since its original release on Young God Records in 1991. The vinyl issue will include the track ‘Blind’, not included in the original release.

Love of Life, the band’s eighth studio album, followed soon after in 1992. According to Allmusic’s Ned Ragget, “Love of Life continues the astounding creative roll Swans found themselves on … yet another Swans masterpiece.”

The vinyl version of this album has also been unavailable since its original release.

Michael Gira recently announced that Swans are currently working on their last album in this “current incarnation”. The basic tracks and vocals were completed last month at Sonic Ranch studio in Texas with John Congleton as engineer, with Michael Gira producing. Further work will continue in Seattle and Berlin and the new album is expected to be released on Mute / Young God Records in late spring 2016.



White Light from the Mouth ofInfinity
Side A

1          Better Than You
2          Power and Sacrifice
3          You Know Nothing
Side B
4          Song for Dead Time
5          Will We Survive
6          Love Will Save You
Side C
7          Faliure
8          Song for the Sun
9          Miracle of Love
Side D
10        Blind
11        When She Breathes
12        Why Are We Alive
13        The Most Unfortunate Lie
Love of Life
Side A

1          (—) Pt. 1
2          Love of Life
3          The Golden Boy That Was Swallowed by the Sea
4          (—) Pt. 2
5          (—) Pt. 3
6          The Other Side of the World
7          Her
8          The Sound of Freedom
Side B
9          (—) Pt. 4
10        Amnesia
11        Identity
12        (—) Pt. 5
13        In the Eyes of Nature
14        She Cries (For Spider)
15        God Loves America
16        (—) Pt. 6
17        No Cure for the Lonely
Bonus CD
1          Amnesia (Long)
2          Song for Dead Time (MG Version)
3          You Know Everything
4          Mother’s Milk
5          The Child’s Right
6          Love of Life (Short)
7          Unfortunate Lie (Inst. Version)
8          No Cruel Angel
9          Black Eyed Dog
10        Love of Life (Long)
11        Picture of Maryanne
12        Amnesia (Live)
13        Dream Dream
14        Please Remember Me
15        Drink to Me Only With Thine Eyes
16        The Unknown
17        Blood on Your Hands
18        A Young Girl Needs  

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB