VARIOUS ARTISTS – Trainspotting (Released 11th November)

£24.99 – x 2 180 G Limited Orange LP

Based on the Irvine Welsh novel of the same name, the film version of ‘Trainspotting’ directed by Danny Boyle became a cult sensation. Focused on the heroin subculture of Edinburgh in the 1980s, the film is occupied with surrealism, black comedy and features a great soundtrack. This album includes tracks from Iggy Pop, New Order, Blur, Underworld and many more.

To celebrate the 20th anniversary of the iconic drama, the original soundtrack is being reissued on CD and vinyl. Having been out of print for a long time, the 180g vinyl features replica original artwork that includes special silver spot finishes throughout – front, back, booklet and picture labels, as well as bright pantones. There will be a limited run on orange vinyl before moving to black once sold out.


Track List:


Side One

  1. Iggy Pop – Lust For Life
  2. Brian Eno – Deep Blue Day
  3. Primal Scream – Trainspotting

Side Two

  1. Sleeper – Atomic
  2. New Order – Temptation
  3. Iggy Pop – Nightclubbing


Side One

  1. Blur – Sing
  2. Lou Reed – Perfect Day
  3. Pulp – Mile End
  4. Bedrock – For What You Dream of (feat. KYO) [Full On Renaissance Mix]

Side Two

  1. Elastica – 2:1
  2. Leftfield – A Final Hit
  3. Underworld – Born Slippy (NUXX)
  4. Damon Albarn – Closet Romantic

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB