TRAAMS – Modern Dancing (Released 13th November) PRIORITY ENTRY FOR INSTORE SHOW

£16.99 – Limited initial LP copies on orange vinyl with DL Code & free Indies only 6 song bonus CD


Following on from their 2013 debut success, Grin. The post punk trio TRAAMS announced their return later this year with their second album, Modern Dancing. By relocating to Leeds, the band were able to record and work alongside familiar producer MJ of Hookworms, at the Suburban Home Studios.

“As a band we felt more focused this time, we had a clearer idea of what we wanted.” stated Leigh (bass) “Recording ‘Modern Dancing’ felt like making an album proper. We are very happy with everything we’ve put out but the structure of these sessions really helped us get stuck in and try new things. It was great working with MJ again too. It’s generally a more positive record than our first, it’s a bit brighter, and a tad more optimistic, ultimately it documents our first couple of years touring, new friendships and relationships.”

The first track offering from this forthcoming LP, released through FatCat Records, is Succulent Thunder Anthem.


‘It’s our bet that soon TRAAMS’ name will be a go-to for 21st century post-punk jubilance.’ – DIY Mag

‘TRAAMS’ debut album ‘Grin’ was one of the underground releases of 2013, all wiry guitar hooks and urgent vocals combined into a plaid-printed post-punk masterpiece.’ – NME

‘What makes the band so special is that they take a garagey style of punk and inject it with both pop and krautrock. At its best it’s incredibly powerful.’ – Brighton Source

‘Something this grubby rarely sounds this good’ … ‘You want to dive right in’ – DIY Weekly

‘The trio is both noisy and joyous, the sort of band that makes you want to stand up tall, high-five a stranger, and then slam-dance them into the bar’ – Clash Music

‘Phenomenal: a series of scuzzy garage-rock masterpieces, interspersed with Krautrock jams that repeatedly push you to your breaking point’ – Drowned In Sound

1: Costner
2: A∩B
3: Succulent Thunder Anthem
4: Sister
5: Silver Lining
6: Modern Dancing
7: Neckbrace
8: Gimme Gimme Gimme Gimme (Love)
9: Two Sides
10: Car Song
11: Bite Mark

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB