The National – Sleep Well Beast (Released 8th September)

£21.99 – x2LP (limited blue vinyl – independents only – with poster and DL Code)

Sleep Well Beast, the seventh album from The National, is out on the 8th of September with a World Tour starting shortly after. Produced by member Aaron Dessner with co-production by Bryce Dessner and Matt Berninger, Sleep Well Beast was mixed by Peter Katis and recorded at Aaron Dessner’s Hudson Valley, New York studio, Long Pond, with additional sessions having taken place in Berlin, Paris and Los Angeles.

Two double LP editions are being released – the standard version pressed on white vinyl and an indie store exclusive version pressed on blue. Both come in a beautiful gatefold sleeve and include a download card and poster.


A1. Nobody Else Will Be There
A2. Day I Die

A3. Walk It Back

B1. The System Only Dreams
in Total Darkness

B2. Born to Beg

B3. Turtleneck

C1. Empire Line

C2. I’ll Still Destroy You

C3. Guilty Party

D1. Carin at the Liquor Store

D2. Dark Side of the Gym

D3. Sleep Well Beast

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB