RUN THE JEWELS – MEOW THE JEWELS (Released 4th December)

£31.99 – 2XLP tawny brown vinyl version in a gatefold jacket with faux fur, a hand-drawn poster and a limited edition Meow the Jewels sticker sheet

Highly limited.

Run The Jewels released their hotly anticipated remix album made up of only cat sounds for beats, Meow The Jewels, for free on September 25, 2015.  Originally posted as a pre-order offering for their seismic sophomore album Run the Jewels 2, the group jokingly promised to remix the album using only cat sounds in exchange for $40,000. An enterprising fan called their bluff via a highly publicized and successful Kickstarter campaign which exceeded its goal. Instead of backing down from the absurd premise, El-P and Killer Mike have rose to the occasion, assembling a stable of immensely talented producers (including El-P, Just Blaze, Prince Paul, Geoff Barrow of Portishead, Massive Attack, The Alchemist, Zola Jesus, Nick Hook, BOOTS, Dan The Automator, and more) to help deliver the goods.

The album will be released via Mass Appeal Records as a limited edition (one-time pressing), 2XLP tawny brown vinyl version housed in a gatefold jacket, this time with the iconic Run the Jewels album cover hands represented in actual faux fur. The record also comes stocked with a hand-drawn poster and a limited edition Meow the Jewels sticker sheet. This is sure to be one of Run The Jewels’ most collectible records yet.

Run the Jewels are donating their entire fee and future profits from this record to charity.


  1. Meowpurrdy feat. Lil Bub, Maceo, Delonte & Snoop Dogg (Remixed by EL-P)
  2. Oh My Darling Don’t Meow (Remixed by Just Blaze)
  3. Pawfluffer Night (Remixed by Zola
  4. Close Your Eyes And Meow To Fluff (Remixed by Geoff Barrow)
  5. All Meow Life (Remixed by Nick Hook)
  6. Lie, Cheat, Meow (Remixed by Prince Paul)
  7. Meowrly (Remixed by BOOTS)
  8. Paw Due Respect (Remixed by Blood Diamonds)
  9. Snug Again (Remixed by Little Shalimar)
  10. Creown (Remixed by The Alchemist)
  11. Angelsnuggler (Remixed by Dan The Automator)

Creown (BONUS) (Remixed by 3D of Massive Attack)

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB