The Retrospective Soundtrack Players – ‘It’s a Wonderful Christmas Carol’ £14.99 – Limited Red LP (Released November 28th, Black Friday and at the P&V Presents launch show)

‘It’s a Wonderful Christmas Carol’ – released 24th November via Xtra Mile Recordings,

limited edition red vinyl also available via Xtra Mile Recordings & Pie&Vinyl Records

It’s a Wonderful Christmas Carol is a brand new bundle of seasonal songs from the UK’s foremost (or only) purveyors of concept-folk-pop, The Retrospective Soundtrack Players. Good boys and girls who preorder will be gifted the early Christmas present of ‘Every Time a Bell Rings an Angel Gets its Wings’.

The veritable shopping list of tracks for RSP’s festive third album is below, including the live choir-like favourite ‘No Man Is Poor Who Has Friends’. But you can listen to the suitably cynical ‘Bah Hambug’ right now by clicking


It’s A Wonderful Christmas Carol features guest appearances from several artists from the Xtra Mile stable – namely Frank Turner, Ben Marwood and Chris T-T.



  1. Theme from ‘It’s a Wonderful Christmas Carol’
  2. I’m Sleeping this Christmas
  3. It’s a Wonderful Life
  4. Bah Humbug! Instant Grat for preordering
  5. The Guardian Angel
  6. The Ghost of Christmas Past (I’m a Coward) featuring Chris T-T
  7. The Ghost of Christmas Present (No Ego) featuring Frank Turner
  8. The Ghost of Christmas Yet to Come (I Can’t Be Anybody Else) featuring Ben Marwood
  9. Christmas Day
  10. Every Time a Bell Rings an Angel Gets its Wings
  11. No Man is Poor Who Has Friends


It’s A Wonderful Christmas Carol borrows themes of loneliness, greed, poverty and eventual redemption from the classic works of Dickens and Capra, weaving them into a new compendium of joyous and memorable songs that showcase the band’s unique voice and storytelling skill.


Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB