Radiohead – A Moon Shaped Pool (Released 17th June)

£19.99 – Black x 2 LP silver foil cover Gatefold with DL Code *Only standard version now available*

We’ll also be stocking the standard version.

It’s here. After the mysterious leaflets, complete digital disappearing act, stop-motion video, and Paul Thomas Anderson collaboration, Radiohead have released their new album A Moon Shaped Pool. The band’s follow-up to The King of Limbs features their just-released singles “Burn the Witch” and “Daydreaming.” Fans have been anticipating the new album after Jonny Greenwood discussed the band’s in-studio progress last year and photos of the band working the studio surfaced on social media. Earlier this year, the group registered a new company, Dawn Chorus LLP, and another entity called Dawnnchoruss Ltd.—a potential sign that new music was on the way. (The band previously established companies before the surprise releases of In Rainbows and The King of Limbs.) But now, the talk, rumors, and teases are over. The album has now been released.

The tracklist is in alphabetical order; find it below.

Several songs on the album have made their way to the public before today. The album features “True Love Waits,” which they’ve performed many times over the years, but never recorded outside of their 2001 live EP I Might Be Wrong. Thom Yorke performed “Desert Island Disk” during a Paris show last year. “Present Tense” was also performed at December’s climate change concert, and it dates back to 2008. “The Numbers” is another song Yorke performed in December—it was then referred to as “Silent Spring.” Radiohead debuted “Identikit” and “Ful Stop” on tour in 2012.

A Moon Shaped Pool:

01 Burn the Witch
02 Daydreaming
03 Decks Dark
04 Desert Island Disk
05 Ful Stop
06 Glass Eyes
07 Identikit
08 The Numbers
09 Present Tense
10 Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief
11 True Love Waits

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB