Queen – On Air The Complete BBC Sessions (Released 4th November)

£49.99 – Triple gatefold with three open ended pockets to hold 180g vinyl’s in printed inner sleeves, Embossed front cover & Download voucher **Limited Edition*

Queen’s meteoric ascendancy during the 1970s has been well documented. From their gloriously ambitious self-titled debut album of 1973 through to the album that put them in the superstar bracket, 1975’s A Night At The Opera, and beyond, this unique group carved out a singular path as the most visionary, inventive and charismatic band of that epic decade.

But there is another side to Queen’s rise that has been largely overlooked. Between February 1973 and October 1977, the band recorded six radio sessions exclusively for the BBC. The twenty four recordings these landmark sessions produced include alternate versions of the debut single, unique takes of classic album tracks and even a radically reworked reimagining of one of their best known anthems that has never previously appeared on any Queen studio release.

Now, for the very first time, all six Queen BBC sessions – meticulously restored by Queen engineer Kris Fredriksson and mastered by Grammy Award winner Adam Ayan – have been brought together on Queen On Air, released on November 4 by Virgin EMI. North America through Hollywood Records. Available as a 2-CD set and a 3-LP vinyl edition, plus a Deluxe 6-disc edition featuring a CD of live broadcasts and 3 CDs of radio interviews, Queen On Air is an essential addition for connoisseurs of the band.

3-LP Vinyl Edition:

The Complete BBC Radio Sessions:

Side 1 – Session 1

  1. My Fairy King 2. Keep Yourself Alive 3. Doing All Right  4. Liar

Side 2 –Session 2

  1. See What A Fool I’ve Been 2. Keep Yourself Alive 3. Liar  4. Son And Daughter

Side 3 – Session 3

  1. Ogre Battle 2. Modern Times Rock’n’Roll 3. Great King Rat  4. Son And Daughter

Side 4 – Session 4

  1. Modern Times Rock’n’Roll 2. Nevermore 3. White Queen (As It Began)

Side 5 – Session 5

  1. Now I’m Here 2. Stone Cold Crazy 3. Flick Of The Wrist  4. Tenement Funster

Side 6 – Session 6

  1. We Will Rock You 2. We Will Rock You (Fast) 3. Spread Your Wings
  2. It’s Late 5. My Melancholy Blues

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB