Mogwai – Every Country’s Sun Limited Box Set (Released 1st September)

£44.99 – Limited Indies only boxset includes CD, White heavyweight double LP, 12″ heavyweight black vinyl – 6 tracks of album demos, set of Tarbox Road photographic prints& download code

Mogwai return with their 9th studio album which was recorded with renowned producer Dave Fridmann (Mercury Rev, The Flaming Lip’s, Mogwai’s Come On Die Young and ROCK ACTION) at his Tarbox Road Studios in New York State. The box set contains CD, heavyweight double gatefold white vinyl, heavyweight 12” of album demos plus photographic prints by Antony Crook taken while the band were recording in January 2017. The 12” features 6 demos of tracks from the album. All vinyl formats include a download code. Every Country’s Sun named after a friends lack of knowledge in how the universe works, takes two decades of Mogwai’s signature, contrasting sounds and distills it, beautifully, into 56 concise minutes of gracious elegance, hymnal trance-rock, and transcendental euphoria. It will definitely appeal to fans of the band and will gain many .new ones along the way. 


1          Coolverine

2          Party in The Dark

3          Brain Sweeties

4          Crossing The Road Material

5          aka 47

6          20 Size

7          1000 Foot Face

8          Don’t Believe The Fife

9          Battered At A Scramble

10         Old Poisons

11         Every Country’s Sun

 Demos 12”:

1              20 Size

2              1000 Foot Face

3              Don’t Believe the Fife

4              Battered At A Scramble

5              Old Poisons

6              every Country’s Sun

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB