Metronomy – Summer 08 (Released 1st July)

£17.99 – LP & CD & Indies Only Bonus CD

Metronomy are following up 2014’s Love Letters with a new album this year, Brooklyn Vegan reports. Summer 08 (not to be confused with Vince Staples’ Summertime ’06) is out July 1. Today on BBC Radio 1, Annie Mac played the lead single from the album, “Old Skool,” which features Mix Master Mike. Joseph Mount also sat down with Annie to discuss the album, which he recorded over two weeks largely by himself. He said he named the album is named in honor of the last summer he had free. Check out the single and interview below. They’ve shared a video for the track, directed by Dawn Shadforth and starring Sharon Hogan, as well as the album tracklisting, which features Robyn.

Summer 08:

01 Back Together
02 Miami Logic
03 Old Skool [ft. Mixmaster Mike]
04 16 Beat
05 Hang Me Out To Dry [ft. Robyn]
06 Mick Slow
07 My House
08 Night Owl
09 Love’s Not an Obstacle
10 Summer Jam

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB