Mark Lanegan Band – A Thousand Miles Of Midnight – Phantom Radio remixes £17.99 – Limited LP (Released February 23rd)

Following career-best reviews and a Top 20 chart entry for Phantom Radio last month, Mark Lanegan Band return with A Thousand Miles Of Midnight, an album of remixes of tracks from both ‘Phantom Radio’ and ‘No Bells On Sunday’, the EP that accompanied it. The album is made up of a brilliant array of remixes by artists as diverse as UNKLE, Moby, Greg Dulli and soulsavers. Tracklisting below:

A Thousand Miles Of Midnight: Phantom Radio remixes

1. Death Trip To Tulsa – Mark Stewart’s exopolitix demix

2. I Am The Wolf – Greg Dulli remix

3. The Killing Season – UNKLE remix

4. Torn Red Heart – Moby remix

5. No Bells On sunday – Moon Gangs remix

6. Floor Of the Ocean – Pye Corner Audio remix

7. Sad Lover – Mikey Young remix

8. Waltzing in Blue – Earth dub mix

9. Harvest Home – Magnus remix

10. The Wild People – Alistair Galbraith remix

11. Dry Iced – Thomas Barfod remix

12. Jonas Pap – Soulsavers Aural Disorientation remix

13. Seventh Day – Tom Furse extrapolation

14. Judgement Time – Alain Johannes remix

Mark Lanegan says of the album: “I thought these tunes would lend themselves to remixing and that it would be interesting to hear what other artists might make of them. All the people who did remixes are musicians whose work I greatly admire.”

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB