Led Zeppelin – THE COMPLETE BBC SESSIONS Deluxe Edition (Released 16th September)

£79.99 – 5LP Vinyl – 180g Lift-Top Box

BBC Sessions was originally released in 1997 and has been certified double platinum by the RIAA. THE COMPLETE BBC SESSIONS builds on that collection with a third disc that boasts eight unreleased performances, plus “White Summer,” a recording that first surfaced in 1990 on the Led Zeppelin Boxed Set. In addition, the set includes extensive session-by-session liner notes written by Dave Lewis. For the first time ever, it provides accurate details and notes about all of the band’s BBC sessions.

Musical highlights on this new collection include the debut of a long-lost radio session that has achieved near-mythic status among fans. Originally broadcast in April 1969, the session included three songs: “I Can’t Quit You Baby,” “You Shook Me,” and the only recorded performance of “Sunshine Woman.”

Also included are two unreleased versions of both “Communication Breakdown” and “What Is And What Should Never Be.” Separated by two years, the performances vividly demonstrate the young band’s rapid evolution over a short period of time.

 As with the previous reissues, the audio has been newly remastered under supervision from Jimmy Page and pressed onto 180-gram vinyl, packaged in a lift-top box.

Track Listing


Side One

  1. You Shook Me (23/3/69 Top Gear)
  2. I Can’t Quit You Baby (23/3/69 Top Gear)
  3. Communication Breakdown (22/6/69 Pop Sundae)
  4. Dazed And Confused (23/3/69 Top Gear)


Side Two

  1. The Girl I Love She Got Long Black Wavy Hair (22/6/69 Pop Sundae)
  2. What Is And What Should Never Be (29/6/69 Top Gear)
  3. Communication Breakdown (29/6/69 Top Gear)
  4. Travelling Riverside Blues (29/6/69 Top Gear)


Side One

  1. Whole Lotta Love (29/6/69 Top Gear)
  2. Somethin’ Else (22/6/69 Pop Sundae)
  3. Communication Breakdown (10/8/69 Playhouse Theatre)
  4. I Can’t Quit You Baby (10/8/69 Playhouse Theatre)


Side Two

  1. You Shook Me (10/8/69 Playhouse Theatre)
  2. How Many More Times (10/8/69 Playhouse Theatre)


Side One

  1. Immigrant Song (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)
  2. Heartbreaker (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)
  3. Since I’ve Been Loving You (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)
  4. Black Dog (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)


Side Two

  1. Dazed And Confused (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)


Side One

  1. Stairway To Heaven (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)
  2. Going To California (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)
  3. That’s The Way (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)


Side Two

  1. Whole Lotta Love (Medley) [1/4/71 Paris Theatre]
  2. Thank You (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)


Side One

  1. Communication Breakdown (23/3/69 Top Gear)
  2. What Is And What Should Never Be (22/6/69 Pop Sundae)
  3. Dazed And Confused (10/8/69 Playhouse Theatre)
  4. White Summer (10/8/69 Playhouse Theatre)


Side Two

  1. What Is And What Should Never Be (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)
  2. Communication Breakdown (1/4/71 Paris Theatre)
  3. I Can’t Quit You Baby (14/4/69 Rhythm & Blues Session)
  4. You Shook Me (14/4/69 Rhythm & Blues Session)

Sunshine Woman (14/4/69 Rhythm & Blues Session

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB