LE1F – RIOT BOI (Released 13th November)

£16.99 – LP

Le1f, the NYC-based hip-hop artist, has announced his long awaited debut studio album, Riot Boi, which will be released on 13th November via Terrible Records. The album features guest vocals from Dev Hynes (Blood Orange), Junglepussy, Don Christian, and Miss Geri, among others, and production from SOPHIE, Lunice, Boody, Blood Diamonds, Salva, Dubbel Dutch, Evian Christ and more (full track listing below).

Riot Boi reminds fans of Le1f’s primary sound that brought him to the forefront with his first mixtape Dark York while exemplifying the development of this fresh approach within Riot Boi. Maintaining his dynamically controversial personality through the record, Le1f draws inspiration from the Riot Grrl Movement and artists like M.I.A. and Missy Elliott. The album is both a celebration of marginalized identities and Emma Goldman’s infamous quote, “If you can’t dance, it’s not my revolution.”

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB