Kurt Vile – B’Lieve I’m Going Down (Released 25th September)

£26.99 – Limited 3 x LP and 6 bonus tracks & DL Code/£20.99 – Standard x 2 LP and DL Code

b’lieve i’m goin down… is Vile’s sixth album, and shows Kurt both deeply introspective and briskly self-assured. As longtime fan Kim Gordon wrote in her bio for the album: “Kurt does his own myth-making; a boy/man with an old soul voice in the age of digital everything becoming something else, which is why this focused, brilliantly clear and seemingly candid record is a breath of fresh air. Recorded and mixed in a number of locations, including Los Angeles and Joshua tree, b’lieve i’m goin down… is a handshake across the country, east to west coast, thru the dustbowl history (“valley of ashes”) of woody honest strait forward talk Guthrie, and a cali canyon dead still nite floating in a nearly waterless landscape. The record is all air, weightless, bodyless, but grounded in convincing authenticity, in the best version of a singer songwriter upcycling.”

b’lieve i’m goin down… is available on double LP.

A limited edition Indies only triple LP expanded version b’lieve i’m goin (deep) down…, features 6 bonus tracks.

b’lieve i’m goin down…



1. Pretty Pimpin

2. I’m an Outlaw

3. Dust Bunnies

4. That’s Life, tho (almost hate to say)

5. Wheelhouse

6. Life Like This

7. All In a Daze Work

8. Lost My Head There

9. Stand Inside

10. Bad Omens

11. Kidding Around

12. Wild Imagination


Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB