Four Tet – New Energy (Released *13th October)

£21.99 – x 2 LP

Four Tet has announced a new studio album. New Energy is the producer’s ninth full-length, and it arrives September 29. It follows his Morning/ Evening LP, which was released in 2015. Check out the tracklist below, as revealed in a sparse tweet from the producer. Four Tet has kept busy in the years since Morning/Evening, remixing various artists (including the xx, A$AP Rocky, Oneohtrix Point Never) and also issuing a compilation called Randoms, featuring tracks that Kieran Hebden submitted for various different compilations over the course of his career. Most recently, he shared the tracks “Planet” and “SW9 9SL,” both of which are on the tracklist for the new album.

New Energy:

01 Alap
02 Two Thousand and Seventeen
03 LA Trance
04 Tremper
05 Lush
06 Scientists
07 Falls 2
08 You Are Loved
09 SW9 9SL
10 10 Midi
11 Memories
12 Daughter
13 Gentle Soul
14 Planet

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB