Bob Dylan – Triplicate (Released 31st March)

£49.99 – Deluxe Vinyl: Limited Edition, 15,000 run (WW); Numbered Case-made book with 3 bound in swing pockets and 4-panel folder

Also stocking the standard Vinyl: ¼” spine jacket to hold three individual LPs – £36.99

There isn’t much that Bob Dylan has failed to do in his career. The freewheeling artist has won Grammy Awards, an Oscar, a Pulitzer citation and the Presidential Medal of Freedom, plus, of course, most recently, a Nobel Prize in Literature. He’s released 37 albums in a 54-year career whose course would be plotted with a series of sharp left turns. But, before today’s news, he’s never released a three-disc record.

Triplicate, which drops March 31 via Columbia, will be the Minnesota-born songsmith’s follow-up to 2016’s traditional pop covers record Fallen Angels, and mines a similar vein to that Sinatra-indebted work. Each disc of Triplicate will feature a thematically arranged 10-track sequence that features efforts from across the Great American Songbook. As has been the case for much of Dylan’s “Never Ending Tour Phase,” the record was self-produced by Dylan (under his Jack Frost moniker).

You can find the tracklist for Triplicate below, along with the wistful and regret-soaked lead single “I Could Have Told You” (which Sinatra once recorded). Also, check out a 1988 Dylan performance via the Paste Cloud.

Triplicate Tracklist:

‘Til the Sun Goes Down (Disc One)
01. I Guess I’ll Have to Change My Plans
02. September of My Years
03. I Could Have Told You
04. Once Upon a Time
05. Stormy Weather
06. This Nearly Was Mine
07. That Old Feeling
08. It Gets Lonely Early
09. My One and Only Love
10. Trade Winds

Devil Dolls (Disc Two)
01. Braggin’
02. As Time Goes By
03. Imagination
04. How Deep Is The Ocean
05. P.S. I Love You
06. The Best is Yet to Come
07. But Beautiful
08. Here’s That Rainy Day
09. Where is The One
10. There’s a Flaw in My Flue

Comin’ Home Late (Disc Three)
01. Day In, Day Out
02. I Couldn’t Sleep a Wink Last Night
03. Sentimental Journey
04. Somewhere Along the Way
05. When the World was Young
06. These Foolish Things
07. You Go to My Head
08. Stardust
09. It’s Funny to Everyone But Me
10. Why Was I Born

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB