ARCA – ARCA (Released 7th April)

£16.99 – LP & DL Code & Free Poster

“Here’s my voice and all my guts: feel free to judge it. It’s like a bullfight: you’re watching emotional violence for pleasure. So this is a character who, almost as a mockery of the transaction, goes uncomfortably deep, into self-mutilation. ‘You want gore? Here’s gore’” – Arca on Arca

On the 7th April 2017, Arca will release his third full-length album. The self-titled record will be the Venezuela-born, London-based artist’s first on XL Recordings and follows the release of his two previous albums: 2014’s Xen and 2015’s Mutant.

To mark the news, Arca today reveals the first track from the record: album opener ‘Piel’. It is the first piece of Arca music to feature his singing voice, standing as a defiant, delicate statement of intent.

You can listen to ‘Piel’ right now HERE.

The album features stunning artwork from long time Arca visual collaborator Jesse Kanda and will be available on CD, gatefold single vinyl LP and on all digital services. It is available to pre-order now HERE with ‘Piel’ available immediately as an instant grat track.

Meanwhile, Arca today announces his biggest headline show to date. The show will take place at London’s 1,700 capacity Roundhouse venue on 28th April, with tickets going on sale this Friday (24th February) via

The tracklisting for Arca is as follows:

1. Piel

2. Anoche

3. Saunter

4. Urchin

5. Reverie

6. Castration

7. Sin Rumbo

8. Coraje

9. Whip

10. Desafío

11. Fugaces

12. Miel

13. Child

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB