Aphex Twin – Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments pt2 EP £12.99 – 12″ EP (Released 23rd January)

Aphex Twin has shared plenty of new music in the wake of Syro, his first record in 13 years. Last November, the artist known as Richard D. James shared over 30 unreleased tracks as part of an interview with Dave Noyze, and this morning, he revealed plans for a forthcoming EP titled Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments Pt2. Announced via James’ Twitter, the new, 13-track EP will be released on January 23 via Warp; that’s the cover art, above. Check out a full tracklisting below.

Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments Pt2:

01 diskhat ALL prepared1mixed 13
02 snar2
03 diskhat1
04 piano un1 arpej
06 hat 2b 2012b
07 disk aud1_12
08 0035 1-Audio
09 disk prep calrec2 barn dance ( s l o )
11 diskhat2
12 piano un10 it happened
13 hat5c 0001 rec-4

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB