LCD Soundsystem – Sound of Silver (2016 reissue) (Released 9th September)

£32.99 – 2x LP 180g vinyl, includes poster

Hailing from Brooklyn, New York LCD Soundsystem are an American Electronic/Rock band formed in 2002 and fronted by James Murphy, co-founder of DFA Records. “Sound Of Silver” is their second album, released in 2007: characterised by Murphy’s most remarkable songwriting, it was acclaimed by music critics all around the world and was also nominated for the Grammy Award for the Best Electronic/Dance Album at the 50th Annual Grammy Awards. With influences such as Brian Eno, Talking Heads, Kraftwerk and Human League. The track “All My Friends” has been particularly applauded, considered one of the best 10 songs of 2007 by Time Magazine and even the second best song of the 2000s by Pitchfork Media.


1: 1) Get Innocuous
2) Time To Get Away

2: 1) North American Scum
2) Someone Great

3: 1) All My Friends
2) Us V Them

4: 1) Watch The Tapes
2) Sound Of Silver
3) New York, I Love You But You’re Bringing me   Down

Click and Collect

“Although there is no legal obligation to purchase this record, we hope and trust that you have made a commitment to collect and pay for this item in our shop. We have constructed this method of pre ordering to help provide a better service for you the loyal customer. It also helps us in buying the correct amount of records to stock, and by doing this we hope to pass on some great offers and incentives. If there are any delays, changes to price etc we will notify you by email and update you accordingly.

“By requesting our click & collect service you also agree to be added to our new release mailing list, meaning that from time to time you will receive emails notifying you of new or special vinyl releases before any one else. You can always opt out of these emails at a later date should you wish.

“Thanks for your support, and enjoy the music! - P&V”

Drop a file here or click to upload Choose File
Maximum upload size: 14.68MB